need any help?
call to our expertsMon to Sat 10am to 7:30pm IST

tel: +91 11 6472 3039

Related Tours

Traveller Testimonial

We really enjoyed our trip and sightseeing on our 

... read more

Romica James, London

Char Dham Yatra

16 Days | 15 Nights

Delhi - Haridwar - Badrinath - Bhubaneswar - Chennai - Rishikesh - Joshimath - Rudraprayag - Rameshwaram - Madurai - Mumbai - Rajkot - Puri

Price on Request

Send Query


The legends say that the person who takes on the Char Dham Yatra gets freed from the cycle of life and death as these pilgrimages have the power to wash away all the sins. This tour will take you on a journey of 16 days beginning at the national capital, Delhi and ending at the economic capital, Mumbai. The destinations are Delhi, Rishikesh, Devprayag, Joshimath, Badrinath, Rudraprayag, Haridwar, Bhubaneshwar, Jagannath Puri, Chennai, Rameshwaram, Madurai, Dwarka, Rajkot and Mumbai.

Day 1: Delhi - Rishikesh (224 kms/ 6 hrs approx)

The Char Dham Yatra will take off from the national capital, Delhi. From there, we will leave for Rishikesh via Haridwar. Get down at Rishikesh and check-in at the hotel. This city stays pleasant in all the seasons and is also considered to be the entrance of the Char Dham Yatra. The holiest rover Ganga flows through city and the small temples at its bank are worth admiring. Also visit the Tapovan temple dedicated to Laksham, brother of Lord Rama. Explore this divine city and return to the hotel for night stay.

Day 2: Rishikesh - Joshimath (243 kms/ 9 hrs approx)

Early morning leave for Joshimath crossing Devprayag, Rudraprayag, Karanprayag and Nandprayag on the way. A prayag is a place where two rivers meet each other. We will also pass by Chamoli and Pipalkoti while approaching Joshimath. Upon arrival, check-in at the hotel. Visit the seat of Adi Guru Shankaracharya and the Narshimha temple. You can also opt for skiing at a famous winter hill resort. Return to hotel for night stay.

Day 3: Joshimath - Badrinath (31 kms approx)

In the morning, we will go to our first dham, Badrinath, also known as the home to Lord Vishnu (the creator God). Upon arrival, check-in at the hotel. Have darshana at the temple and also attend the sacred rituals. The flowing Alaknanda River makes the whole scenery more divine and pleasing to senses. Stay overnight at hotel.

Day 4: Badrinath - Rudraprayag (160 kms/ 6 hrs approx)

Next day in the morning, we will leave for Rudraprayag. At Rudraprayag, the sacred Alaknanda and Mandakani rivers merge together. Upon arrival, check-in at the hotel and stay overnight.

Day 5: Rudraprayag - Haridwar (170 kms/ 5 hrs approx)

In the morning, we will head towards Haridwar from Rudraprayag. Upon arrival, take some rest and freshen up in the evening for the divine Ganga Aarti at the Har-ki-Pauri and then return back to the hotel for overnight stay. There are many places adjoining Haridwar which are worth visiting like Chandi Devi, Mansa Devi Kavand Mela, Daksha Mahadev Temple (situated at Kankhal), Sapt Rishi and Maya Devi.

Day 6: Haridwar - Delhi (222 kms/ 6 hrs approx)

Next day, we will leave for Delhi in the morning. Upon arrival, check-in at the hotel and spend time on your own. Stay overnight at hotel.

Day 7: Delhi - Bhubaneshwar - (56 kms/ 1.5 hrs approx) - Puri

You will be accompanied to the airport to board the flight for Bhubaneshwar, also known as the ‘Sun City’. Get down at Bhubaneshwar and proceed towards Puri, one of the holy cities of India. Have an encounter with the famous Sun Temple at Konark while on the way. Stay overnight in hotel at Puri.

Day 8: Puri (Visit to Jagannath Puri)

Early in the morning we will visit the Jagannath Temple which is dedicated to Lord Jagannath and is one of the biggest temples of Orissa. Take ample time to explore the beauty and magnificence of the temple. Return to hotel and stay overnight.

Day 9: Puri - Bhubaneshwar - Chennai

Next day, leave for Bhubaneshwar and from there board the flight for Chennai. Upon arrival, you will be welcomed by our representative who will further accompany you to the hotel. Check-in at the hotel and rest overnight.

Day 10: Chennai - Madurai - Rameshwaram (167 kms/ 4 hrs approx)

Today, we will leave for the next Dham, Rameshwaram. To reach there, you will have to board the flight for Madurai from Chennai airport. Upon arrival, check-in at the hotel and stay overnight.

Day 11: Rameshwaram

Rameshwaram holds a special place in hindu mythology as it is one of the enlightened lings of Lord Shiva and the holy water of Angitheertham is considered sacred with the ability to remove the sins as according to legends Lord Ram took a bath in the water after killing the demon king Ravana and wordshipped Lord Shiva. Today, we will explore this holy day of Rameshwaram. Return to hotel in the evening and stay overnight.

Day 12: Rameshwaram - Madurai - Mumbai

Today, we will head towards Madurai and board a flight to Mumbai from Madurai airport. Upon arrival, check-in at the hotel and stay overnight.

Day 13: Mumbai - Rajkot

From Mumbai, catch flight for Rajkot from where we will move towards our final destination, the fourth Dham; Dwarka. Stay overnight at Rajkot.

Day 14: Rajkot - Dwarka (238 kms/ 5 hrs approx)

Leave for Dwarka in the morning. According to legends, it is the capital of Lord Krishna after he became the king and the main attraction here is the Dwarkadhish Temple. Upon arrival, check-in at the hotel and explore the city. Return to hotel for night stay.

Day 15: Dwarka - Rajkot - Mumbai

Enjoy Gujarati delicacies in breakfast and move back towards Rajkot. Catch your flight for Mumbai and stay overnight.

Day 16: Mumbai

You will be transferred to the Mumbai international Airport for your onward destination. The tour of Char Dham Yatra ends here.

Send Query

Photo Gallery of 16 Days | 15 Nights, Char Dham Yatra

Click on the thumbs below to enlarge

Live chat software for website